Posted by: Bo | April 29, 2008

Mary Elizabeth

Dearest friends and family:

You are all so faithful and strong. We ask for prayers and we get prayer warriors. We feel so blessed to have you in our lives. Thank you!

The Dr. came in around 3am this morning to let us know that Elizabeth is in critical shape. She is not peeing enough. Her head is good (little or no bleeding), fluid levels are good, lungs are good. Renal functions are not working. She is starting to swell up.

We are still very hopeful and expect a miracle, but we are running out of time.

The Dr. has given us special permission for the kids to go into the NICU to meet their sisters. They are on their way out here now. We ask that you pray for them as well. Give them courage and understanding.

Mary Ellen is doing really good right now.

Love,
The Goveas

Responses

  1. May our awesome Lord grant you the miracle that we have all been praying for so fervently! The girls are 2 beautiful and incredible creations of our God…may He continue to bless us with their presence here on earth.
    Our hearts are filled with thoughts of you and all of your family.
    Love, Tom and Lisa

  2. Dear Stacy, Bo & Family+ May God surround you with His loving arms, and fill you with the peace that passes understanding+ Cindy & John

  3. The power of prayer has been overwhelming so far in this journey for the Govea family. Now is the time to turn that power on high and really ask our Lord for his mercy and the intervention of our Mother. Just as Elizabeth was granted a miracle with the birth of John the Baptist, we humbly request dear Lord for another miracle for her tiny, blessed namesake in Salt Lake City. With trust in your will, we humbly request your divine intercession.

  4. The pictures fill me with tears and take my breath away. God bless all of you. Prayers for the kids to get to you safely and meet their babies. Prayers for a miracle. Love, angie

  5. We are in computer class, not listening, but looking at Mary and Elizabeth. We are all praying for you every single day! We can’t wait til you get back!!

    Love
    everyone

  6. Sending special prayers up for all of you right now, especially little Elizabeth…miracles happen!

    Love,
    Lenaira

  7. We must pray for the intercession of St. Gianna to help. Lift these children before God St. Gianna.

  8. For Mary Elizabeth, we pray,

    “O God, who from among all your angels chose the Archangel Gabriel to announce the mystery of the Incarnation. mercifully grant that we who solemnly remember him on earth may feel the benefit of his patronage in heaven, who lives and reigns for ever and ever, amen.”

  9. As soon as I read your update I gathered up the girls and we said a prayer for all of you. Our heart goes out to all of you….you are all constantly on our minds. My God give you all comfort. Prayers for a miracle!!
    Much love~
    Lacey, Ava, and Sophia

  10. We continue our prayers for little Elizabeth. Thinking of you,
    Leslie

  11. we are in computer class and we are all looking at the twins. i am so glad they got to go up their and see the ellen and elizabeth. we are praying for you. we love and miss you
    from all

  12. Govea family,
    We are thinking of you every moment of the day. We hope everything goes Gods way.
    Love,
    Mary Kaela and Hayley

  13. We all will say our prayers today for your sweet Elizabeth. I am so glad that the children will be there to see their sisters and that you will be able to hold onto them during this difficult time. We will pray for God to give us more miracles and for their health. Our endless prayers and love.

    Love you, Joseph, Lauren, Shelby, Joey, Alan, Grant and Lillian

  14. Our thoughts and prayers have been and will continue to be with all of you. Miracles happen everyday.
    Love, Marc, Jane, Helen, Maddie, and Olivia

  15. The Lord has His loving arms around Elizabeth, Ellen and your whole family… as does this awesome christian community. May you all feel His strength, love, peace and comfort.

    May God the Father bless you,
    may Christ take care of you,
    the Holy Spirit enlighten you all the days of your life.
    The Lord be our defender and keeper of body and soul,
    both now and for ever, to the ages of ages.

    Praying for a miracle and safe travels for the kids.
    Laura and Mike

  16. Prayer To The Holy Spirit

    Come Holy Spirit, fill the hearts of your faithful and kindle them in the fire of your love. Send forth Your Spirit, and they shall be created, and you shall renew the face of the earth. Let us pray. Oh God, who by the light of the Holy Spirit did instruct the hearts of the faithful, grant that by the same Holy Spirit, we may be truly wise, and ever rejoice in His consolations. Through Christ, our Lord, Amen.

    The men of Nullus Congruous / Mies’ Pieces

  17. We are praying for you! I went into the adoration chapel on the day the girls were born and all of the candles in the chapel were blazing. Many many people had been there for your family.
    We will continue to pray for strength for you and the girls. I know the Lord is watching over you during this difficult time.
    God Bless,
    Kelly and Brad

  18. Bo and Stacy, I said a rosary after I read your email first thing this morning and after reading your latest entry I’m off to say another. Keep the faith, things could look better in the blink of an eye. We’ll keep up the prayers in KC. Gina

  19. Stacy & Bo,

    Your girls are beautiful! You, your family and the health care providers are in my thoughts and prayers. Thank you for continuing to inspire me with your faith. It is awesome. Take care, Lina

  20. Heavenly Father, we, as a true community of believers, come before Your heavenly throne beseeching Thee for a miracle…the healing and well being of little Elizabeth Govea.

    We know where 2 or more are gathered in Your name…there you are. So, there is no doubt You are in our midst and with little Elizabeth right now.

    Dear God…Bless her…Heal her…Love her…

  21. Psalm 8
    O Lord, our Lord, how awesome is your name through all the earth!
    You have set your majesty above the heavens!
    Out of the mouth of babes and infants you have drawn a defense against your foes;
    to silence the avenger.

    Luke 1
    During those days, Mary set out to visit Elizabeth, when Elizabeth heard Mary’s greeting the infant leaped in her womb, and Elizabeth filled with the holy spirit cried out and said: ‘most blessed are you among women and blessed is the fruit of your womb.’ come holy spirit fill the hearts of your faithful….

  22. Bo, Stacy and family,

    We have been thinking of all of you and praying! I know the Lord will keep both of the Mary’s safe in His arms and we pray He will bless little Elizabeth and heal her. God Bless you all on this journey.

    Kevin, Dianne , Megan , Ryan and Lauren

  23. Bo and Stacy:

    We will continue to pray for your twins and the rest of your family. We saw Megan last night at Sion. You have a wonderful daugther. Pray to St. Rita, “Saint of the Impossible”

    God Bless and stay strong. Paula, Jacqueline and Hannah Vohs

  24. Just to let you know we are all praying for you and you are in our thoughts. Please know that we are taking good care of Michael when he is here and let us know if there is anything we can do for him.

  25. Bo & Stacy…you are in our thoughts and prayers continuously. Stay strong, trust and believe in miracles. Baby Elizabeth and baby Ellen are fighters.

    Love you all.
    Jerry, Melinda, Taylor & Payton

  26. Bo and Stacy,

    May the Lord be with you and grant you peace and strength as you stay by your daughters’ sides. Your babies are little miracles and we will continue to pray for them, as well as your entire family. God Bless.

    Dean, Melissa and Kids

  27. Bo & Stacy:

    My office is worried about me as I sit at my desk with tears running. Surprised – Huh?

    I have shared your story (and now) pictures with my office. Each have added their prayers to mine.

    What beautiful pictures and beautiful girls. I am in awe at their strength and yours. God has given you a gift that marvels all those who know you.

    If I could send the music, I would. Bo – this song is for you (you’ll just have to add the notes):

    Empty hands held high
    Such small sacrifice
    If not joined with my life
    I sing in vain tonight

    May the words I say
    And the things I do
    Make my lifesong sing
    Bring a smile to You

    Let my lifesong sing to You
    Let my lifesong sing to You
    I want to sign Your name to the end of this day
    Knowing that my heart was true
    Let my lifesong sing to You

    Lord, I give my life
    A living sacrifice
    To reach a world in need
    To be Your hands and feet

    So may the words I say
    And the things I do
    Make my lifesong sing
    Bring a smile to You

    Hallelujah
    Hallelujah
    Let my lifesong sing to You

    (Lifesong by Casting Crowns)

    May the strength of the Lord rest in you both and give strength to the girls.

    Peace and Love, Russ

  28. Your in great hands and we are all pulling for your family. The girls are beatiful and they have an extended and loving family! We are with you.

  29. Heavenly Father- what amazingly beautiful prayers your people pray. Nothing profound from us- just heartfelt……….Please, please please! We love you and thank you.

  30. you all are in our prayers.

  31. Memorare

    Remember,
    O most gracious Virgin Mary,
    that never was it known that any one who fled to thy protection,
    implored thy help or sought thy intercession,
    was left unaided.
    Inspired with this confidence,
    I fly unto thee,
    O Virgin of virgins my Mother;
    to thee do I come,
    before thee I stand,
    sinful and sorrowful;
    O Mother of they Word Incarnate,
    despise not my petitions,
    but in thy clemency hear and answer me.
    Amen.

    For Mary Elizabeth, all our hopes and prayers are with you.

  32. Dear Govea’s
    when I saw the pictures I said a prayer for you. Your family is on my mind 24/7. Everyone has a chance at life. May God bless the new members of the family.

  33. Dear Govea’s
    I hope that the twins are going to be very safe. We are all praying for you. I have lots of hope for the twins. God Bless!

    Love,
    Lauren and the Johnsons

  34. Dear Bo, Stacy & family,
    Peace be with you! As Jesus continued to remind us, this is His wish for us. This is my wish for you; a calming peace of knowing the Heavenly Father’s love. Also, please know of my love and prayers for you throughout these last months and especially right now. You have grown in your faith by leaps and bounds over these last couple of years; I am so proud of all of you! The Lord knows your desire to love Him and your little Marys. Know of my continued prayer support!
    In Christ’s service,
    Fr. Bruce Ansems

  35. Bo, Stacy and Kids –
    The Hicks family is gathered around the computer looking at the pictures of the girls and praying for a miracle to bestowed upon the Govea family. We can’t even imagine how difficult this has been, but we continue to ask for God’s amazing grace and strength to carry you through.

    Psalm (4:2) Answer when I call, my saving God. In my troubles, you cleared a way; show me favor; hear my prayer.

    Bo and Stacy, we love you both very much and only wish the best for you and your family. We will continue our daily prayers and may God bless your family especially during this time of need.

    Jeff, Carrie, Morgan and Drew

  36. Dear Govea’s,
    I am praying every day for the twins. They look so sweet in their pictures. When I heard that Mary Elizabeth is not doing well, I started crying. I am going to dedicate a rosary for both girls tonight.
    May God bless the two little new members of the family,
    Caroline Shaw

  37. Bo and Stacy,
    What sweet angels your girls are! We pray for you and your family every day and every night and say extra “Hail Mary’s” for the Marys. Your faith is so inspiring. Trust that our Loving Father will take care of you and all your babies.

    God Bless,
    the Leikams

  38. Bo and Stacy: We all can hardly think of anything else…our hearts and prayers are with you. May God continue to bless you and the Marys with healing and strength…and joy in seeing Megan, Michael and Nicky. All our hope and love — Paul, Susan, Calaway and Hayden Scholes

    …Hail Mary, full of grace, the lord is with thee…

  39. Dear Stacy, Bo and Family:
    We are praying for your miracles, Ellen and Elizabeth. My God Bless you and fill you with his love and strength. My whole family is praying day and night for Elizabeth and Ellen. They are beautifulAngels!

    Blessings and many prayers!
    Mindy Wamsher and Family

  40. 1: Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.
    28: I told you I am going away and then coming back to you, If you love me you would be glad that I’m going to the Father, for the Father is greater than I.
    John 14.

    Word of God speak…..come Holy Spirit fill the hearts of your faithful……Ellen & Elizabeth pray for us….

    amen

  41. I really hope Elizibeth will be all right. We are praying for your miracle to come true.I hope they both come home, but mostly Elizibeth right now because she is critical. Well we are praying for Stacy, Bo, Ellen, And Elizibeth to come home safe, srong,and heathly.
    My love to you,
    Makenzie

  42. Your two blessed angels have brought an entire community to their knees. We are praying contstantly for your little girls.

    Know we are with you in prayer and in spirit. May your family continue to feel the love and be blessed by peace and strength.

    Peace,
    The Wortmans

    Who knows how He’ll get a hold of us
    Get our attention to prove He is enough
    He’ll do and He’ll use
    Whatever He wants to
    To tell us I love you

    His ways are higher
    His ways are better

    God is speaking
    I love you
    (Household Six/God Speaking)

  43. Bo and Stacy – you are such wonderful parents and I know your strength and faith will leave an everlasting mark on all 5 of your amazing children. My thoughts/prayers are with the Marys.

  44. We are all humbled by your faith and love. I called family and friends in NY and I got my NY prayer warriors on board! I hope the kid’s travel was uneventful. I thought about Megan all night last night…she’s a great sister!
    God Bless your entire family!
    Tricia Baldwin

  45. Govea Family,
    We are thinking about and praying for Megan, Michael and Nicky today. May this time together as a family, united in love, give you peace and comfort. Our entire extended family, our friends and friends of friends are praying for your sweet babies. God bless you all today and always.
    Loving thoughts and prayers,
    The Banyas Family

  46. Dear Bo and Stacy,
    My 4th grade class at St. Thomas Aquinas – and
    the other 2 classes lead the Living Rosary
    tomorrow … SINCE I am the LECTOR – I always
    include my personal intention….
    tomorrow over 600 children will offer as one of
    their intentions the Govea family –

    remember – these are God’s Children –
    pray to the Sacred Heart and the Immaculate
    Heart …. YOU HAVE TO USE THE GRACE YOU HAVE.

    LOVE YOU, Anne Krsnich (Pete’s mom)

  47. Wow, your updates are full of miracles. I will keep your family in my prayers as the Goveas must head in different directions. I have always loved the R.M. House from afar and will continue to support such a phenomenal idea. Love to all of you. Way to open those eyes, girl! angie


Leave a Reply

Categories

