Posted by: Bo | July 29, 2008

We LOVE our nurses!

photo gallery- 1.) birthday girls 2.) Elizabeth 3.) Ellen 4.) girls with cupcake 5.) girls and mom 6.) wonderful nurses

 

Just getting to this post a little after the fact, but had to tell everyone about the girls’ THREE MONTH birthday party.  The NICU nurses had a surprise 3- month party for the girls- and me.  When I got there in the morning, they had matching watermelon dresses for the girls and birthday cupcakes!  We spent the morning dressing the girls up and having a photo shoot!  I just love every one of them.  I have met such sweet and caring people in Utah and they have been so generous with their friendship and love.  We laughed and reminisced all day.  I am going to miss them dearly.

Another reason I love my nurses; they rescued me from the bus… well a couple of them anyway.  Louise and her family are on vacation and she let me borrow her car for the week….I told her no, but she would not accept no for an answer.  Then Ashley, another wonderful nurse, has offered up their extra car the following week…..so nice!  So many generous people. We are continually blessed and blessed and blessed!

Just a short post tonight……..

More love for Utah,

Stacy

Responses

  1. How sweet. The Marys look like they are doing amazing (room air?). I can’t believe they have been in NICU for 3 mo.

    The nurses are amazing :).

  2. Nurses are great, aren’t they? And I’ve always heard the people are fantastic in Salt Lake City. Now I see that what I’ve heard is true.

    The girls look fabulous…just like regular little babies! You’d never know what strong little fighters they are and how much they’ve already been through. You look great, too. I’m so excited for you to be finally able to look forward to coming home with both your little girls.

    Thanks for the updates. You’ve got a large network thinking of and praying for you every day. 🙂

  3. Why God Made Little Girls

    God made the world with its towering trees,
    Majestic mountains and restless seas.
    Then stopped and said, “It needs one more thing,
    Someone to laugh and dance and sing.
    To walk in the woods and gather flowers,
    To commune with nature in quiet hours.”

    So God created little girls.
    With laughing eyes and bouncing curls.
    With joyful hearts and infectious smiles,
    Enchanting ways and feminine wiles.

    And when He’d completed the task He’d begun,
    He was pleased and proud of the job He’d done.
    For the world when seen through a little girl’s eyes,
    Greatly resembles His own paradise.
    Author: Henry Alfred Dixon

    Love this poem-I put it in Shelby’s scrapbook. They are just little beauties! I can’t believe how great they look! We are so thankful that you have found such wonderful people to take care of you and the girls. What a wonderful it looks like they had. Thank you for sharing those pictures! Their outfits are just adorable! Looks like they are ready for the next adventure that life has in store for them…HOME!! Love you girls!!

    Love ya-

    The Brady Bunch

  4. I could not wait to come home from vacation and catch up on your trip and the girls. Looks like things are going smoothly and they could not be cuter! Looking forward to the day we see pictures of all of you walking in the doors to your home in KC.

    Heather

  5. Stacy,
    It’s midnight here, just rolled in from St. George and couldn’t wait til morning to check on the girls. It looks like Elizabeth had a bit of a rough time but as always pulled through with flying colors! What a precious little sweetheart! I can’t believe Ellen is already over five pounds, that is absolutely incredible. The whole family agrees that they both look just like the other three kids. We are so excited to hear that it is almost time to go home. I hope you will continue to post their progress, I would miss seeing them so much! Just know that the Banyas family is so excited that the Govea family will be back together soon. This whole experience with you guys has really made us appreciate even the simplest things we do as a family. We always knew you were a great family, but watching the way you handled this entire situation leaves us in awe!!!!
    Love you guys,
    Brandy

  6. I will bless the Lord at all times. His praise shall continuously be in my mouth.

    I sought the Lord, he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

    They looked unto Him and were lightened.
    Psalm 34

    a couple angels in watermelon dresses, indeed our hearts are lightened..he sends us generous people with their friendship and his love…..who is he sending us to…..

  7. Stacy,
    I don’t know if you remember me; I am Jane Matsoff’s sister. Jane told me your story and I have been following the girls’ progress anxiously! You have all been in my prayers daily. I had twin girls in January, so as I watch my girls grow, I think often of you and your girls. I remember the day I got to go home from the hospital WITH my babies instead of leaving them behind…it was an unbelievable feeling. I can’t wait until you can experience that! I will continue to pray for all of you.

    Love,
    Anne Meschke

  8. Stacy,
    I check the blog frequently and think of you all everyday. The girls look Great!!!!! I can’t wait to meet them in person. Hang in there you are almost home. We will see you soon and will continue to keep your family and your beautiful girls in our prayers.

  9. Thanks Stacy for reminding us that God has a plan that we need to appreciate and accept willingly. He puts people in our lives and circumstances to help us grow closer to Him through those people and circumstances. Your nurses are definetly wonderful reminders of His glorious plan for us. Keep your eyes focused on His light and the reflection from the nurses faces that you see every day. Love to all, Jerry

  10. Bo & Stacy,

    It looks like the girls are progressing nicely. Everyone on this end is still praying for your family. It certainly looks like the families strength and faith is pushing the girls to their goals.

    George, Dana, and the girls.

  11. Stacy and Bo,
    Wow! What little fighters you have!! I just spent a couple of hours reading everything that you’ve been going through. All of this must have started shortly after I saw you in KC. You are all in our thoughts and prayers. I know you’ll be going home soon! I love you and miss you! -Anne


Leave a Reply

Categories

